In Utero CD


This product is currently sold out.

In Utero CD
In Utero CD
In Utero CD

by Nirvana
produced by Steve Albini, Scott Litt



In Utero is the third and final studio album by the American rock band Nirvana, released on September 13, 1993, by DGC Records. Nirvana intended the record to diverge significantly from the polished production of its previous album, Nevermind (1991). To capture a more abrasive and natural sound, the group hired engineer Steve Albini to record In Utero during a two-week period. The music was recorded quickly with few studio embellishments, and the song lyrics and album packaging incorporated medical imagery that conveyed frontman Kurt Cobain's outlook on his publicized personal life and his band's newfound fame.

1 Serve the Servants
2 Scentless Apprentice
3 Heart-Shaped Box|
4 Rape Me
5 Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
6 Dumb
7 Very Ape
8 Milk It
9 Pennyroyal Tea
10 Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
11 tourette's
12 All Apologies

('Heart-Shaped Box' from In Utero - YouTube Link)

- format: CD
- length: 48:49
- genre: grunge
- specs: 140 x 125 mm
- released: september 1993

In Utero CD
In Utero CD
In Utero CD