Collected Poems


This product is currently sold out.

by Sylvia Plath
published by Faber and Faber


This comprehensive volume contains all Sylvia Plath's mature poetry written from 1956 up to her death in 1963. The poems are drawn from the only collection Plath published while alive, The Colossus, as well as from posthumous collections Ariel, Crossing the Water and Winter Trees.

The text is preceded by an introduction by Ted Hughes and followed by notes and comments on individual poems. There is also an appendix containing fifty poems from Sylvia Plath's juvenilia.

This collection was awarded the 1981 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry.

- paperback: 352 pages
- product dimensions: 130 x 198 mm
- ISBN: 9780571118380