Colourless Fields CD

Sold Out

by Piblokto


Piblokto is a solo project by Alexius Cai, recorded mostly at home over a span of two years, Colourless Fields is a reflection on the tenacity of human fortitude and the search for tranquility amidst the desolation and vastness of the Siberian tundra.

The album traces a physical epic journey from the Siberian wastelands towards the Indian plateau of placid abandonment. Inspired by the music of James Blackshaw, Cian Nugent, Nick Drake and Barn Owl, the album distillates the essence of Arctic hysteria which is Piblokto.

Each of the seven tracks unravels with a guitar composition which is subsequently laced with a myriad of improvisations through ambient sounds, drones, guitars and violins. With the imaginations and mastery of Evan Tan, Leslie Low, Andrew Lim and Joan Chew, Colourless Fields dances to life akin to a flickering flame in the cold billowing desert night.


1 West of the Sun
2 Moonshine
3 Long Walk
4 Sundowner
5 Colourless Fields
6 The Great Lake
7 Indian Terrain

Sign up for book recommendations !