Skip to content

Common Ground

$29.00
SKU 9781472273321

We are currently accepting pre-orders for this title. Orders of this title are expected to be fulfilled by early-April 2021. Click here to find out more about when your pre-order will ship.

From the acclaimed author of Escape Routes, a bittersweet story of coming-of-age in a divided world, in the tradition of Tin Man or Black Swan Green. It's a lonely life for Stan, at a new school that feels more ordeal than fresh start, and at home where he and his mother struggle to break the silence after his father's death. When he encounters fearless, clever Charlie on the local common, all of that begins to change. Charlie's curiosity is infectious, and it is Charlie who teaches Stan, for the first time, to stand on his own two feet. But will their unit of two be strong enough to endure in a world that offers these boys such different prospects?

The pair part ways, until their paths cross once again, as adults in London. Now Stan is revelling in all that the city has to offer, while Charlie seems to have hit a brick wall. He needs Stan's help, and above all his friendship, but is Stan really there for the man who once showed him the meaning of loyalty?

Paperback: 432 Pages
Product Dimensions: 153 x 234 mm
ISBN: 9781472273321

Published by Tinder Press